How to Know if Someone Blocked you on Instagram and Facebook in 2022-2023?

0
12
How to Know if Someone Blocked you on Instagram and Facebook in 2022-2023?

How to Know if Someone Blocked you on Instagram and Facebook in 2022-2023?

Instagram is a very well-known application that helps you connect with people from all around the world. However, it also gives users the option to block people.

What Happens When Someone Blocks You On Instagram

If someone blocks you on Instagram, you will no longer be able to see their posts and some other activity on Instagram. When someone blocks you, you cannot mention them and tag them in your posts or on other comments as well.

Instagram has given this right way for respecting one’s preferences or privacy. If their platform tries to protect this user by all these means, it would mean that the blocked person cannot even send these messages if they are blocked by you.

How to know if someone blocked you on Instagram and Facebook in 2022 – 2023?

If there could be these several reasons why someone has blocked this other person, but they are still trying to find out if you have been blocked, it might seem tedious for you.

If you have not been seeing someone’s post on some regular basis, there are more chances that this person is either inactive or they have blocked you. 

1. Check Your Profile Page

Most of the time, if someone blocks you on Instagram you might be able to see their comments or likes. 

  1. You will be directed toward their profile.
  2. If you can see their likes or comments, click on their username. 
  3. Open Instagram. 
  4. Go to your profile and check if the person has commented or liked any of your pictures and videos. 
  5. If you are seeing their number for some followers but they still have the “follow” or “message” option missing from their profile, you are blocked. 
  6. If you can see their display picture but not their posts, the number of these followers, following, that means you are blocked. 

2. Search On Instagram

This is one of the very easiest ways to find out whether you have been blocked or not. If the user might have deactivated and deleted their account if they do not appear on this search bar. To find out, if you can follow these other simple steps

  1. If you see their profile, click on it. 
  2. Click on this Search icon which is located next to the home button for their Instagram. 
  3. Open Instagram
  4. If you see their profile, click on it. 

3. Search In A Browser

However, instead of creating a new account or there using someone else’s account to check these person’s profile, if you can follow these steps

  1. Type Instagram.com/username
  2. If you are logged in from the browser, you will come across the message, “This page is not available”. This would mean that you are blocked
  3. They go to your browser. It can be any browser

If you are not logged in to their Instagram from this browser, it becomes very much easier to know if they have blocked you on their Instagram.

4. Check Your Messages

If this method is also a relatively easy or short one, they will help you know if someone has blocked you on their Instagram. If you have had a conversation with them on their Instagram if you can follow these steps

  1. Click on the Direct Messages Button. 
  2. Search for this conversation/message you had with the person. 
  3. Open Instagram
  4. Once you find the chat, click on it.

Their Instagram very usually hides this entire thread message if either of these parties has blocked some other person. 

5. Use A Different Instagram Account

They know that if someone has blocked you on Instagram it is very much easier if you have two accounts. If you are unable to find out this user through any of these methods mentioned above, you can try searching for their username from a different account. 

6. Follow The User On Instagram Again

These chances of a glitch within the application might lead to several issues. One of them being mass unfollowing. Hence, while going through some of the above-mentioned methods, you might want to check if they follow the button or if this message option is still there.

7. Check Your Facebook Account

If these people who have blocked you have linked on their Instagram account with their Facebook account, you can check on their profile through this.

  1.  Type their name on the search bar
  2.  Log in to your Facebook account.

Or 

  1. Search for their profile in that list. 
  2. If you will find a list of these people who you follow both on their Facebook and Instagram. 
  3. Check posts and comments

You’ve just been hostile, but they still see your ex-friend’s activity on your wall. Have they posted anything on your wall yet? Do they comment on any of your posts? How about these posts from mutual friends?

8. Check your other social media accounts

Facebook owns Instagram, so similar principles apply. While it is unlikely that anyone has disabled all of your social media accounts, someone who is no longer interested in communicating with you will likely block you on all accounts.

9. Unlocking someone

If someone blocked it by some mistakes, like your grandmother playing with their Facebook and went too far, they follow these steps to unblock someone: 

  1. Confirmed
  2. They scroll down and click or tap ‘Privacy’
  3. Go to Facebook settings in the app or browser
  4. They scroll down and click or tap ‘Block’
  5. They locate this profile in question and click ‘Unblock’

They remember that when performing this action, you will have to wait to block them again for a short period.

10. Blocked or without friends?

First of all, let’s understand that there is a very big difference between being blocked and not being friends. If someone doesn’t make these friends with you, they simply remove them from your friends list.