Which AWS Certification is Suitable for You and Your Team

Which AWS Certification is Suitable for You and Your Team

Which AWS Certification is Suitable for You and Your Team

An AWS credential is an industry-recognised certification. It enables learners to build credibility by validating a level of Amazon Web Services cloud expertise. To obtain an AWS Certification, you must take and pass an examination provided by AWS. AWS instructs you to demonstrate your constant expertise through a periodical recertification method to retain an AWS Certified status. 

Obtaining AWS training and certification implies that you have some of the most in-demand and efficient skills, validated by the most recognisable entities in cloud computing. Certification indicates a shared knowledge of a platform, a shared terminology, and a specific level of cloud expertise.

Who Can Obtain AWS Certificate? 

AWS certification training is not just for developers or webmasters. It is suitable for everyone involved in IT, from software developers to database administrators. If you are a software designer, team lead, architect, system administrator, system engineer, DevOps engineer, industry architect, or security engineer, AWS has an AWS certification course for you. 

Candidate Certifications

AWS certifications are famous for their rigour and thoroughness in analysing candidates’ skills, focusing on hands-on knowledge and best practices. If you are working with AWS already, preparing for certification can help you consolidate your knowledge by refining key concepts. 

If you are a fresher to AWS, it can deliver the foundational understanding and skills you will require to work with AWS services and solutions. For companies looking for recruits, AWS certifications verify that a candidate is familiar with the best cloud architecture, administration, and security methods.

Employer Certifications

In a business, the core training resources used to prepare for AWS certifications are essential in a company’s internal training path. As IT environments are becoming more tailored and necessities for new skills are growing, there is an increase in companies creating their certification programs. 

See also  Google IT Support Professional Certificate Cost

How Long Does It Take to Obtain AWS Certification? 

There is no fixed duration for passing AWS Certification. It depends on the candidate’s ability, knowledge, level of expertise, and hands-on experience. People already experienced in working with AWS cloud may clear it much more quickly. 

Which AWS Certification is Best? 

AWS presently offers eleven certifications: 

  • one foundational certification
  • three associate-level certifications
  • two professional-level certifications
  • five speciality certifications

AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner: The foundational AWS cloud certification and newest addition. It is an entry-level certification, and it is designed to authenticate a candidate’s comprehensive understanding of the AWS cloud.

AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate: It’s constructed for candidates with some knowledge in designing distributed applications. It will enable the candidates to exemplify their proficiency in layout, managing, and implementing applications.

AWS Certified Developer – Associate: This exam is about formulating and strengthening AWS-based applications. You will be required to know how to write actual code that uses AWS software to access AWS applications. 

AWS Certified SysOps Administrator – Associate: This exam is the only certification that is wholly geared towards network administrators. Passing this exam employs both technical skills and abstract knowledge of the functional aspects of the AWS platform.

AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Professional: It emphasises your mastery to evaluate an organisation’s requirements and render architectural propositions for implementing and deploying applications on AWS. 

AWS Certified DevOps Engineer – Professional: This credential is all about provisioning, operating, and governing applications on the AWS platform. This exam concentrates heavily on continual delivery and the mechanisation of processes. These are the two essential concepts of AWS DevOps cloud certification

AWS Certified Data Analytics – Specialty: This credential is for candidates with knowledge in data analytics and expertise using AWS services for constructing and architecting big data solutions. It is constructed to validate a candidate’s understanding of extracting value from data using AWS services.

See also  How to Get a PMP Certification? An Overview on requirements

AWS Certified Advanced Networking – Specialty: This certification is designed to authenticate a candidate’s capabilities and knowledge to conduct complicated networking tasks on AWS and hybrid IT networking architecture.

AWS Certified Security – Specialty: This credential is designed to validate knowledge of AWS across cloud security issues such as data safety and encryption, infrastructure protection, incident response, identity and access administration, monitoring, and logging.

AWS Certified Machine Learning – Specialty: This certification validates the ability to establish, implement, and retain machine learning solutions for a spectrum of business problems. This exam is for candidates who administer a development or data science role.

AWS Certified Database – Specialty: This credential validates that the candidate possesses an overall comprehension of all the AWS database services required and knows how to bring value to the company through optimised database integration and architecting. This exam is for the candidate who works closely with databases and implements DB solutions.

All AWS certifications are significant and are a great asset to have from an experienced perspective. Determining which one to choose or which one is best primarily depends on your interests, position, and career path. Take some time out of your schedule to prepare and give the exam well.